Image

Maxwell

2 Dec

This is the pup I am fostering right now. He was supposed to be killed on Monday, but I took him in, instead. He has sores on his body, he is getting half his tail amputated (the bone is showing) and he is about 20 pounds under weight, but he is so bright, loving and gentle. Hopefully I can find him a forever home in a month or so. Everyone deserves a second chance, and a chance at a happy, full, beautiful life.

20111202-135842.jpg

One Response to “Maxwell”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hm.. so what do others blog about? « engyesenia - December 2, 2011

    […] The first blog I found that grabbed my attention was one written by The Beautiful Life. It grabbed my attention because, being a dog owner myself, naturally, I have come to love dogs and the post was about none other than a cute puppy. The story behind the post is a sad one though, I was sorry to read. However, it is sad and inspirational at the same time. The author took in a puppy that was supposed to be killed. I think that this is one of the nicest acts of kindness that anybody can do because animals are such innocent creatures, they don’t deserve to be treated bad in any way. But this pup seemed to have been treated bad. Here is the link: […]

Leave a comment